Player Report for newbies

This forum is for league commissioners seeking advice when it comes to league related issues; rules, free agency system etc. / Ce forum devrait être utilisé par les commissaires qui cherches des conseils pour les aider à rouler leur ligue; règlements, systême agent libre etc.
RHLPresident
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli

Player Report for newbies

Post by RHLPresident »

Hi,

I've been using STHS Version 2 for a few years now.

Although I love Version 2 and I remember that I chose Version 2 over Version 3 because of some features that was missing (can't recall for the life of me), a GM in my league brought to my attention something that Version 3 exclusively does.

I looked into the Player Report and love what it does BUT I'm not sure I understand the step-by-step required.

Would it be possible to get a more in-depth explanation how the options work in Output Options - V3 tab and most specifically the Dynamic Website URL section.

Just an FYI but the RHL uses its own Joomla website so I was wondering if this would interfere since the section is called Dynamic Website URL after all ...

Any help would be greatly appreciated
SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS

Re: Player Report for newbies

Post by SimonT »

Version 3 has a brand new website way more powerful than version 2. It should integrate in Joomla. (My view is that if you integrated version 2 website, you should be able to integrated version 3 website). If you want to see version 3 website, see here : http://sths.simont.info/WebsiteDemo/

Then you can look at the manual for information about specific option.

Or even better, used version 3 demo version to try it out.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français
RHLPresident

Post by RHLPresident »

I think there was a misunderstanding.

I know V3 has a lot more options than V2.