Mobile version of the Dynamic website

Your suggestions are always welcome. / Vos suggestions sont toujours bienvenues.
rollollon
New in Town / Le Ptit Nouveau

Mobile version of the Dynamic website

Post by rollollon »

Of course an app would be an awsome solution but I figure that is a lot of work?
Otherwise maybe the site recognises a phone adjusting to fit the screen might be an option. I am not a programmer but I see there is a difference between those two.

I can just feel the community growing a lot if this could work with all people being on their phones these days instead of sitting with their laptops. :D
ynohtna
The Addict / Le Drogué

Re: Mobile version of the Dynamic website

Post by ynohtna »

It's already pretty decent browsing around. I just had a teenager look at the web client on my phone and he was pretty impressed how easy it was!

Most things don't need apps, a good well designed, compliant website is perfect for STHS, STHS doesn't need a specific app which need maintenance for each phone OS.
BFHL Admin/Commish
http://www.thebfhl.ca/bfhl
Now in Season 15, using BRHL Player v2.1 Ratings modified.
rollollon

Post by rollollon »

ynohtna wrote:It's already pretty decent browsing around. I just had a teenager look at the web client on my phone and he was pretty impressed how easy it was!

Most things don't need apps, a good well designed, compliant website is perfect for STHS, STHS doesn't need a specific app which need maintenance for each phone OS.
Is there i difference web browsing on the new web client site and the old index site without the web client? I still have not tried the new one.
SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS

Post by SimonT »

ynohtna wrote:It's already pretty decent browsing around. I just had a teenager look at the web client on my phone and he was pretty impressed how easy it was!

Ah.. This is gold to read for me. ;) I'll have a nice night of sleep because of this comment.