New Year / Nouvelle Année

Official Announcements / Annonces Officiel
SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 13121
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by SimonT » Sat Dec 31, 2016 11:03 pm

Hi everyone.

If you are running an old version of the STHS or STHS Client, you might get the « You are running an out of date version” error message on January 1st. If you get this error, simply download the latest version of the STHS for your license. If you have version 2 license, download version 2.3.6. If you have a version 3 license, download version 3.0.9.

Happy New Year to everyone.

Bonjour.

Si vous utilisez une vieille version du STHS ou STHS Client, vous pourriez obtenir le message d’erreur suivant le 1er janvier : « You are running an out of date version”. Si vous obtenez cette erreur, téléchargez simplement la dernière version de la STHS pour votre licence. Si vous avez la version 2, téléchargez la version 2.3.6. Si vous avez une licence de version 3, téléchargez la version 3.0.9.

Bonne année à tous.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

zachstl
New in Town / Le Ptit Nouveau
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:43 am

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by zachstl » Sun Jan 01, 2017 2:44 am

Salut

J'ai downloadé la dernière version client 3.0.9 version 6 novembre 2016 et l'erreur survient encore (You're running a out of date version v3). Que faire?
Merci

mixula67
New in Town / Le Ptit Nouveau
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 2:59 pm

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by mixula67 » Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:03 am

Hello and Happy New Year!

I have downloaded that newest version and my V2 is working. But I can't any of my Client versions working!

V3 is working too, but not any Clients!

What have I done wrong?

Thanks,

Mika

frank86
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by frank86 » Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:49 am

Effectivement, la dernière version du Client en download sur le site est out of date

Une mise à jour rapide à prévoir?

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 13121
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by SimonT » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:52 am

Sorry for the client version. It's fixed.

Désolé pour la version client. C'est corrigé.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

dukester
New in Town / Le Ptit Nouveau
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by dukester » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:57 am

I still get an out of date client error

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 13121
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by SimonT » Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:01 am

Try again. Update the file in the wrong folder.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

dukester
New in Town / Le Ptit Nouveau
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by dukester » Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:17 am

Looks good now Thanks

User avatar
the_ishl
New in Town / Le Ptit Nouveau
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:05 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Contact:

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by the_ishl » Sun Jan 01, 2017 2:37 pm

Malwarebytes and Webroot SecureAnywhere continue to flag STHS V3 Client : Version 3.0.9 - Release the 2017-01-01 as malware

edit: finally got it on the exclusions list, but still its stupid those programs even flag it as malware

The Dude
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:01 pm

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by The Dude » Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:37 am

After downloading the newest 3.0.9 clients for our GMs this morning and 2.3.6 STHS for myself, when I am clicking on any player on any roster in the STHS, I get a window popping up saying general error. Is anyone else getting this?

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 13121
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by SimonT » Mon Jan 02, 2017 10:29 am

In both the STHS and STHS Client? Or only Client?
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

The Dude
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:01 pm

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by The Dude » Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:22 pm

In only the STHS.

Where I used to be able to go to any team and double click a player on the roster and see his bio and contract etc. it just gives me an error and won't do it. If I single click on any player, I get the error. If I go to edit player and it will give me the error window but when I close the window, it will still let me see the bio.

gudube
New in Town / Le Ptit Nouveau
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 7:10 pm

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by gudube » Tue Jan 03, 2017 11:07 am

Pour ma part , le Simulateur fonctionne , mais le client ne fonctionne pas !! j'ai bien la dernière version !!

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 13121
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by SimonT » Tue Jan 03, 2017 12:39 pm

Can you send me your league file by email so I can check it out?
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

The Dude
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:01 pm

Re: New Year / Nouvelle Année

Post by The Dude » Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:35 pm

SimonT wrote:Can you send me your league file by email so I can check it out?
I just emailed it to you, sorry for the delay.

Post Reply