Dynamic Website change from Portal

If you need help building your website, this is the place to hang out. If you're an HTML, PHP, Perl or web database geek, check it out. / Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour construire votre site web, c'est le forum à regarder! Si vous êtes un expert en HTML, PHP, Perl ou en base de données, c'est le forum pour vous!
Post Reply
buckie54
The Crazy / Le Fou
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:02 pm
Contact:

Dynamic Website change from Portal

Post by buckie54 » Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:59 pm

Hello all!

Would anyone be willing to assist me from switching from the Portal to a Dynamic Website page!

If so, can you show me your website so i can figure out what i all like?

And if there is anyone willing to set it up for me for a fee?

Might have something in the progress already, but am looking at all options

thanks again :)
Thanks
Brent
OCHL Commish

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 13342
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Dynamic Website change from Portal

Post by SimonT » Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:56 am

It's quite easy. After activating the "Version 3 Suggested Output Option" and running an Output, you delete everything on your web server and then, you upload the entire content of the Output Folder on your web server.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

shamrocks
The Crazy / Le Fou
Posts: 258
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:23 pm

Re: Dynamic Website change from Portal

Post by shamrocks » Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:43 am

Simon,
where on the server? I created a new database (so I wouldn't lose my current portal that I'm trying to move away from) but I trying importing files but I get errors. Where do you upload the contents of the Output folder on the web server? What location?
Thanks
Using STHS Version 3.1.4.4
Currently using WebPortal but trying to transition to STHS Dynamic Website (but not having any luck)

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 13342
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Dynamic Website change from Portal

Post by SimonT » Wed Dec 12, 2018 7:11 pm

Hi. The dynamic website doesn't need a database like MySQL. The Dynamic website database is a flat file.


Show me your website URL please.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

Post Reply