STHS Web Client Test

Official Announcements / Annonces Officiel
maximeroux
New in Town / Le Ptit Nouveau
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by maximeroux » Tue Jun 20, 2017 10:50 am

J'adore l'option, j'ai quelques DG accro au cellulaire et ça simplifie le tout. Il manque vraiment un mot de passe par contre pour protéger les alignements et les trio.

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 12743
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by SimonT » Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:53 pm

maximeroux wrote:
Tue Jun 20, 2017 10:50 am
J'adore l'option, j'ai quelques DG accro au cellulaire et ça simplifie le tout. Il manque vraiment un mot de passe par contre pour protéger les alignements et les trio.
L'option pour le mot de passe est fais dans la 3.1. As-tu mis des mot de passes dans le STHS?
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

Blackhawk
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by Blackhawk » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:47 am

Hi all...

sorry... i'm a little lost with the web client... what do i have to do (step by step) to get it work...

and how does it work, when it works... does the web client generate a "lines-file" that is sent to the server?

is the webclient able to know when a player has to go over waivers?

thanks for help...

- which checkboxes do i need to check in the sim
- how do i get the saved lines in web client to the simulator?
- what about this SQLite DB?

- some other things to do?

i'm using the web-portall 3.3

==> found a problem... installed the security update lately... with the .htaccess file in the directory /File... php-files dont execute... when i remove the .htaccess file... it work... but i want them both... web client and security.... :) how?

Blackhawk
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by Blackhawk » Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:05 pm

i am testing web client a lil bit... found some answers for my questions above...

suggestion: is it possible to get a link to get links while in roster-editor or in line-editor to get back to "WebClientIndex.php"?

Blackhawk
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by Blackhawk » Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:20 pm

why is it me as a commisioner to set the password for the franchises and not the GM's in the client? that would be much better... so they can set their password from the webportal...

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 12743
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by SimonT » Sat Jul 01, 2017 9:03 pm

Hi BlackHawk.

The Web Client is not compatible with the Web Portal. It's only available within the version 3 dynamic website of the STHS.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

Blackhawk
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by Blackhawk » Sun Jul 02, 2017 1:55 am

i see... thx for answer... i think, i can use it either... not in the web-portal layout but as a separate page for the opportunity to create lines while not having the client available.... still have some questions...

- is it possible to create a "back" button on the WebClientRoster.php and WebClientLines.php to get back to WebClientIndex.php
- passwords are set by the commish in the simulator... why? would like to have this option in the client, so that the GM can set their pw for their own

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 12743
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by SimonT » Sun Jul 02, 2017 10:51 am

Blackhawk wrote:
Sun Jul 02, 2017 1:55 am
- is it possible to create a "back" button on the WebClientRoster.php and WebClientLines.php to get back to WebClientIndex.php
In 3.1, I have forgot to added the STHS customization style. I'll added them back in 3.1.11
Blackhawk wrote:
Sun Jul 02, 2017 1:55 am
- passwords are set by the commish in the simulator... why? would like to have this option in the client, so that the GM can set their pw for their own
Because password are hashes. Maybe a future développement.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

Blackhawk
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by Blackhawk » Sun Jul 02, 2017 6:02 pm

things that should be improved...

- if a player with "force waiver" is sent to farm, there should be a more clear warning
- players, who can only play farm should not be able to be sent to pro
- players, who can only play pro should not be able to sent to farm

Blackhawk
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by Blackhawk » Wed Jul 12, 2017 4:29 pm

a GM told me, that it was possible to dress 3 goaliies in pro and farm-team... should be disabled...

Schifty031
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 4:20 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by Schifty031 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:01 am

Its possible, but its your commisher to change this option

Blackhawk
The Accomplished One / L'Accompli
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by Blackhawk » Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:41 pm

no its not... i'm not speaking about the simulator...i'm speaking about the web-client... settings are not properly checked by the web-client...

User avatar
ynohtna
Donator / Donateur
Posts: 678
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 5:15 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by ynohtna » Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:23 pm

is it just me or webclient passwords broken? I'm able to see people roster and lines without entering password. Was ok in earlier version this summer when I tested it.
BFHL Admin/Commish
http://www.ynohtna.com/bfhl
Now in Season 9, using BRHL Player Ratings

august
The Crazy / Le Fou
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:00 am

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by august » Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:39 am

J'ai remarqué ça moi aussi.

SimonT
STHS Owner / Propriétaire du STHS
Posts: 12743
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: STHS Web Client Test

Post by SimonT » Wed Oct 11, 2017 8:30 pm

It was broken in version 3.1.1 and it'll fix in 3.1.2.
-SimonT
Forum Administrator / Administrateur du Forum
STHS Owner / Propriètaire du STHS
English V2 & V3 Manual - Manuel V2 & V3 Français

Post Reply